What's going to be on Sky Cinema and when?

Building on more than a quarter of a century of heritage in home cinema, Sky Cinema customers will have access to a new movie premiere every day, an even bigger library of on demand films, more pop up channels as well as better HD picture and sound quality , taking them one step closer to the cinema experience.    

Launching this Friday, the improved service will feature a new premiere every single day of the week. This is a 75% increase on the four per week offered by Sky Movies.

So what's going to be on and when?  

Well, it couldn’t get off to a better start with SPECTRE premiering at 9pm this Friday 8 July. Then on Saturday 9 July, it’s Mission Impossible: Rogue Nation, followed by dark animation Strange Magic on Saturday 10th.   Other highlights in July include Everest from Friday 15 July, Crimson Peak from Sunday 17 July and Ant-Man from Friday 22 July.  Rounding off the month on 30 July is Minions.

August highlights include The Man from U.N.C.L.E. from Thursday 5 August, The Good Dinosaur from Friday 6 August, Suffragette from Sunday 14 August, The Martian from Friday 19 August and the big one; Star Wars: The Force Awakens which premieres on Friday 26 August.

You’re getting the gist, there are some MASSIVE movies coming up and later in the year, Sky Cinema will première films such as Jungle Book, The Danish Girl, Bridge of Spies, with Deadpool and Batman V Superman to follow.

For full details, visit sky.com/cinema 

The Version